Award Recipients

Established in 2001, the Dr. Brandt Memorial Award is presented by the TTSGI Board of Directors to the individual whose contribution and dedication to helping twinless twins parallels that of the late Dr. Raymond W. Brandt. This award was established to honor the memory of Dr. Brandt but also point to the future. We all strive to carry on this great man’s work and life-long passion, so it is fitting that recognition for explemplary efforts carry his name.


2001   Miriam Brandt

2002   Todd Delisle

2003   Rick Getchell

2004   Mary R. Morgan

2005   Sandy Goad

2006   Dena Stitt

2007   Judy Wilson

2008   Margaret Daffin, Phyllis Ashliman

2009   Dave Jones

2011   Linda Pountney

2013   Dawn Barnett

2015   Renie Hallford

2017   Sandra Brown

Established in 2003, the Angel Award may be bestowed by the board of directors at any time for any reason. The award symbolizes the idea that we all have twin angels lifting us up and watching out for us. Sometimes they are subtle and sometimes obvious, but nonetheless, we feel their presence and receive their blessing.


2003   Bessie Godfrey, Terry Walker

2004   Eileen Jensen

2005   Amber Schweitzer, Paul Daffin, Dorothy Mullen, Lisa Alfarp

2006   Monty Ashliman, John Rohrer

2007   Aaron Tarvin, LeAnn Hallford

2008   Kevin Mullen, Causha Withey, Sam Hutchison

2010   Jacquie Goldman, Joan Sandherr

2012   Matt Vierling, Becky Sehenuk

2014   Sarah Beebe, Beverly Smyk

2016   Joan Angelis